

Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG · 74650 Künzelsau

To our customers

Reference/Department Technical documentation

T +49 7940 15-4169 F +49 7940 15-54169 technische-dokumentation@wuerth.com

Künzelsau, 9. February 2020

Declaration concerning REACH – lead as SVHC substance

Ladies and Gentlemen,

Along with the publication from 27 June 2018, **lead (CAS no. 7439-92-1; EINECS no. 231-100-4)** was added to the candidate list as SVHC substance (Substances of Very High Concern) in line with the rules of the REACH Regulation (EU) No. 1907/2006.

A large part of our electrical and electronics products are manufactured from, among others, copper alloys such as brass, steel or aluminum. These materials may contain lead metal. The use of lead in metallic materials as alloying material first and foremost serves the adjustment of desired material characteristics and therefore has a direct impact on the manufacturing process of our products.

The use of lead as alloying ingredient corresponds to the statutory provisions. The classification of lead as toxic to reproduction does not imply an immediate danger emanating from lead-containing products. Provided our products are used correctly, there is no danger whatsoever for people's health or the environment.

We herewith inform you that products we supply made of copper alloys (particularly brass), steel and aluminum may contain a share of lead exceeding 0.1% w/w.

Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact us any time.

Best regards,

Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG

Frank Wolpert Head of Product Management, Authorized Signatory

Dr.-Ing. Siegfried Beichter Head of Quality, Authorized Signatory

Adolf Würth GmbH & Co. KG · 74650 Künzelsau · T +49 7940 15-0 · F +49 7940 15-1000 · info@wuerth.com · www.wuerth.de Hausanschrift: Reinhold-Würth-Straße 12-17 · 74653 Künzelsau-Gaisbach · Sitz Künzelsau, Amtsgericht Stuttgart HRA 590261 Komplementärin: Würth-Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH, Registered Office Künzelsau, District Court Stuttgart HRB 590135 Geschäftsführer: Torsten Elias, Robert Friedmann, Jürgen Graf, Dr. Steffen Greubel, Norbert Heckmann, Bernd Herrmann, Uwe Hohlfeld, Joachim Kaltmaier, Thomas Klenk, Ralf Lagerbauer, Volker Retz, Martin Schäfer, Dr. Reiner Specht, Prof. Dr. Dr. h. c. Harald Unkelbach, Thomas Wahl, Peter Zürn